Dad of Divas' Reviews: Book Review - Family Tree Book One: Better to Wish

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Book Review - Family Tree Book One: Better to Wish

 photo disclaimer2_zps8af35ac1.jpg

About the Book
Four generations. Four girls. One family. An amazing new four-book series from Ann M. Martin.

In 1930, Abby Nichols is eight, and can't imagine what her future holds. The best things today would be having a dime for the fair, keeping her Pops from being angry, and saving up eighty-seven cents to surprise her little sister with a tea set for Christmas.

But Abby's world is changing fast. Soon there will be new siblings to take care of, a new house to move into, and new friends to meet. But there will also be good-byes to say and hard choices to make. As Abby grows older, how will she decide what sort of life will fit her best?

In this incredible new series, bestselling author Ann M. Martin brings the past and the present together one girlhood at a time and shows readers the way a family grows.

My Take on the Book
This is the type of book that really brings the past to life. The author has a way of capturing the sights, smells and sounds of an earlier era and making you feel like you were there too. The way that she captures the fears, hopes and dreams of her characters is infectious and makes you excited to see what is coming next. Being only the first in a series, this is a book that sets the tone to a great set of books to come!

New to the Divadom or to Dad of Divas Reviews?
Please Subscribe to my RSS Feed! Subscribe in a reader
Questions? Drop me a line at

No comments: