Dad of Divas' Reviews: DVD Review - Danny Phantom: The Complete Series

Thursday, December 26, 2013

DVD Review - Danny Phantom: The Complete Series

Danny Phantom: The Complete Series
 photo disclaimer2_zps8af35ac1.jpg

About the DVD Set
Find out how an average kid became part ghost-and all ghost hunter! With the extraordinary ability to turn himself into a super-heroic apparition, Danny Fenton must track down and defeat ghastly ghouls, while keeping his identity a secret!

All three seasons of Danny Phantom will be available in one gleefully ghoulish package when Shout! Factory releases Danny Phantom: The Complete Series on DVD January 28th, 2014. Get ready to take a trip to the other side with this 10-DVD set featuring all 53 original episodes of the hit Nickelodeon series.

And you thought the hassles of everyday high school life were bad! Meet Danny Fenton, a good-natured, ordinary 14-year-old kid with extraordinary powers. After an accident involving ‘Ghost Zone’ portal of his two highly eccentric ghost-hunting parents, Danny now has the half-ectoplasmic DNA of a ghost, giving him the ability to fight off the horrible spooks, specters and vengeful ghost hunters threatening our world! But before Danny can defeat anything, he must first learn to control his newfound powers with the help of his best friends, tech-head Tucker and self-proclaimed goth Sam.

Danny Phantom features an all-star voice cast, including David Kaufman (The Buzz on Maggie), Grey DiLisle (Rugrats, The Fairly Odd Parents), Rickey D’Shon Collins (Recess), Colleen O'Shaughnessey (Naruto), Rob Paulsen (Pinky and the Brain), Kath Soucie (Dexter’s Laboratory, Ben 10) and Martin Mull, Frank Welker (Transformers).

See all 53 Episodes

1. Mystery Meat
2. Paternal Bonding
3. One of a Kind
4. Attack of the Killer Garage Sale
5. Splitting Images
6. What You Want
7. Bitter Reunions
8. Prisoners of Love
9. My Brother's Keeper
10. Shades of Gray
11. Fanning the Flames
12. Teacher of the Year
13. 13
14. Fright Night
15. Public Enemies
16. Maternal Instinct
17. Lucky in Love
18. Life Lessons
19. The Million Dollar Ghost
20. Control Freaks
21. Memory Blank
22. Doctor's Disorders
23. Pirate Radio
24. Reign Storm (1)
25. Reign Storm (2)
26. Identity Crisis
27. The Fenton Menace
28. The Ultimate Enemy (1)
29. The Ultimate Enemy (2)
30. Secret Weapons
31. The Fright Before Christmas
32. Flirting with Disaster
33. Micro-Management
34. Beauty Marked
35. King Tuck
36. Masters of All Time
37. Reality Trip (1)
38. Reality Trip (2)
39. Double Cross My Heart
40. Kindred Spirits
41. Eye for an Eye
42. Infinite Realms
43. Girls Night Out
44. Torrent of Terror
45. Forever Phantom
46. Urban Jungle
47. Livin' Large
48. Boxed Up Fury
49. Frightmare
50. Claw of the Wild
51. D-Stabilized
52. Phantom Planet (1)
53. Phantom Planet (2)

My Take on the Book
This was an amazing collection of the entire series of Danny Phantom. As someone who has been a fan of the series for a long time and have been waiting for the complete series to be in one place at one time and now it is! You get all of the action and fun in one set and it is one that will entertain you and the whole family for hours and hours.

New to the Divadom or to Dad of Divas Reviews?
Please Subscribe to my RSS Feed! Subscribe in a reader
Questions? Drop me a line at

No comments: